About Us

College Features

Articulations

Ever since 2005, the College has been collaborating with the University in providing degree articulation opportunities for our Associate Degree graduates. Today, the College is successfully running twelve self-funded bachelor degree programmes in close partnership with four academic faculties of the University, namely Arts, Business, Social Sciences, and Communication, thus offering ample articulation places for our Associate Degree graduates.

Curriculum Design

The CIE curriculum framework is modeled closely after the undergraduate curriculum of the Hong Kong Baptist University. In fact, the Associate Degree Programme is offered in collaboration with various faculties and departments at the Hong Kong Baptist University. CIE students shall be taught by both CIE teachers as well as lecturers from the Hong Kong Baptist University in the collaborative concentration studies.

Whole Person Education

To ensure teaching and learning quality of the Associate Degree Programme, the College follows its educational ethos which is based on a "learner-centered" philosophy. The College seeks to nurture the development of its students not only in terms of academic and professional dimensions, but also in all other dimensions be it social or ethical, intellectual or spiritual, as encompassed by the concept of "whole person education". Learning is seen as a holistic process where the cultivation of the whole person – in mind, body and spirit – is greatly emphasized. The College seeks to encourage students to broaden their horizons and develop their full potential not only through the formal curriculum but also through participation in co-curricular and extra-curricular activities.

International Exposure

Through the Academic and Exchange Programme, CIE provides opportunities for all students to broaden their horizons academically and culturally to enhance their whole-person development. The programme acts as a platform for students to enrich their exposure in various industries and cultural diversified settings as well as their global outlooks.

Student Development

CIE not only encourages students to strive for academic excellence, but also puts emphasis on experiential learning through an array of student development programmes. Over 300 activities are arranged allowing more than 5,000 participants to join annually.

Students are supported in the development of their English language proficiency through access to consultation hours with their English language lecturers, the English Support Service (ESS), language enhancement courses and extra-curricular English activities.

CIE provides a system of mentorship for students. The system consists of Professional Mentorship Programme, Academic Mentorship Programme and Alumni Mentorship Programme. Mentors and mentees meet each other periodically to see how the latter are progressing, whether they have any problems and provide them with academic, articulation and career advice when needed.

A host of scholarships and awards are offered to students in recognition of their outstanding academic or other achievements. In 2015-16, about 700 students were awarded scholarships with a total of over HK$8 million offered by the College and the HKSAR Government.

Quality Campus Facilities

The College possesses comprehensive campus facilities. Both our Kowloon Tong and Shek Mun campuses provide students with high-quality facilities and services. Our Associate Degree students are entitled to the all-round services that the University offers its students.

学院特色

衔接学位优势

我们重视同学长远的升学目标,修读两年副学士课程,然后衔接两年浸大学士课程,以四年时间取得浸大学位。

早于2005年,学院与浸大本部学系已经达成协议,为浸大副学士同学提供学士学位衔接之路。发展至今,学院和文学院、商学院、社会科学院及传理学院紧密合作,开设共12个自资学士学位课程,供本校副学士毕业生升读。

课程设计

浸大副学士课程以浸大本科课程为设计蓝本,副学士课程与大学院系紧密合作发展。国际学院同学将由学院讲师及大学讲师授课。浸大副学士课程及自资学位课程直接受浸大监管,副学士及学位证书均由浸大颁发。

全人教育

为确保副学士课程的教学素质,学院依循学生为本的教育哲学。学院力图培育学生的成长,无论是学术上的及在专业上的领域,都环绕全人教育的概念。学习是个整全的过程,学生作为全人,其身、心、灵都需要培养。学院大力鼓励同学开拓视野,发展自己的潜能,除参与正规课堂,也要积极参加课内及课外的活动。

面向国际

通过学术交流计划,国际学院提供机会让同学开阔学术及文化视野,促进全人的发展。计画提供平台,加强同学对业界及文化界的多元认识,及开拓环球视野。

全面学生发展

国际学院不但鼓励同学追求学术卓越,而且亦相当重视同学的体验学习,故为学生安排了一连串的学生发展计划。安排超过300项活动,每年有5000位同学参加。

国际学院支援同学的英语学习。通过英文咨询时间、英文支援服务、英文增润课程及英语课外活动,提升同学的英语水平。

国际学院设立师友计划架构,架构包括专业师友计划、学术师友计划及校友学长计划。导师与同学定期会面,了解同学的发展,为同学提供学问上,升学上及工作上的指导。

学院会颁授不同范畴的奖学金及奖项予学术成绩及其他方面表现出色的同学。 于2015至16年,学院及香港特区政府共颁发总值超过港币800万元的奖学金予约700名表现卓越的同学。

大学优良设施

大学校园设施全面,九龙塘校园及石门校园两大校园为同学提供全面的大学设施及服务。浸大副学士同学可以在浸大九龙塘校园及沙田石门校园进修研习,并享用大学所有服务。