Welcome Message

The School of Continuing Education (SCE) of Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU) endeavours to serve those who aspire to learn, offering opportunities and options to equip them for further studies or employment.

On the full-time front, our College of International Education (CIE) operates a “2 + 2 scheme”, in which secondary school graduates can select to study from over 30 Associate Degree concentration studies, and proceed to enrol in one of the HKBU self-funded undergraduate programmes, earning an HKBU honours degree in a total of four years.

SCE also provides other opportunities which encompass HKBU Higher Diplomas in a number of specialisations, Bachelor of Education (Honours) in Early Childhood Education, Postgraduate Diploma in Early Childhood Education; as well as Top-up Degree programmes offered in collaboration with the University of South Australia.

In fact, Associate Degree and Higher Diploma have years of history in Hong Kong, and are recognised by both employers and academic institutions locally and abroad. We had witnessed many cases in which students thrived while studying for a sub-degree because they had found their passion. While Higher Diploma is more vocationally-oriented, many Associate Degree graduates went on to take up Top-up Degree study in HKBU, and upon graduation some even proceeded to acquire postgraduate degree qualifications from prominent universities overseas and forged ahead with their career. As the saying goes, “All roads lead to Rome”.

For those who need to reinforce their foundation before pursuing higher education, the School offers a couple of choices, which include Diploma Yi Jin and Diploma of College Foundation Studies, both with clear articulation pathways.

To help working adults scale new heights in their career, SCE provides an extensive array of part-time programmes ranging from short courses to postgraduate ones to expand their breadth and depth of knowledge and skills.

Learning opens up opportunities, and in SCE you will find abounding options to fuel your educational and career aspirations.


Prof. Ronald C.K. Chung
Dean, School of Continuing Education

歡迎辭

香港浸會大學(浸大)持續教育學院致力為有志進修的人士提供各種機會和選擇,協助他們打穩升學或就業的根基。

全日制課程方面,國際學院的「2 + 2 計畫」讓中學畢業生於30多項副學士專修中,選讀適合自己志趣的課程,再升讀浸大的銜接學位,合共用四年時間取得浸大的榮譽學士學位。

持續教育學院亦提供其他機會,包括不同專業範疇的浸大高級文憑、幼兒教育學教育學士(榮譽)學位、幼兒教育深造文憑,以及與南澳大學合辦的銜接學位課程。

事實上,副學士和高級文憑在港已有多年歷史,同獲本地及海外的僱主及學術機構承認。我們見證過許多同學在修讀副學位課程中找到自己的興趣,蛻變成長,表現出色。高級文憑較為職業導向,而副學士就有不少畢業生繼續升讀銜接學位課程,部分再於著名的海外大學取得深造學位,事業得以突飛猛進。正如諺語有云:「條條大路通羅馬。」

至於有需要先鞏固基礎然後才拾級而上修讀專上課程的同學,則可選擇設有明確升學階梯的毅進文憑和大專基礎教育文憑。

另外,學院也為在職人士提供多個兼讀制課程,由短期至深造程度不一而足,幫助他們擴闊知識和技能的深廣度,締造事業高峰。

學習帶來機會。在持續教育學院您會找到合適的選擇,助您進修及尋求事業突破。


持續教育學院院長
鍾志杰教授