About Us

Administrative Structure

The College of International Education is committed to excellence in all aspects of teaching and academic support. Under the leadership of the Director of CIE, the College currently has over 180 teaching staff (of which around 40 are from various academic departments of the University). The College has also a committed team of academic support staff to provide quality academic support for teaching and learning.

CIE has developed a well-established organizational and management structure which is based on the principles of accountability, effective management of resources and clear lines of communication and supervision across different management levels, across campuses and different academic divisions.

CIE places a strong emphasis on the integration of the strengths of the academics and that of the Academic Registry Support Services to provide students with the best learning experience. Various working committees are set up to fulfill specific responsibilities. The committees include:

The CIE Advisory Committee advises the College on the overall programme operation and management. It also assists the College in planning and reviewing the Associate Degree Programme in relation to the needs of community and future development, in addition to acting as an interface between the College and the industry / business / education / government sectors and the community at large.

The Executive Committee sets the direction for the strategic development of the College.

The Programme Board takes care of major academic affairs on the operational level, such as curriculum development and revision, as well as improvement of the teaching programme of CIE. In addition, it facilitates the running and implementation of the programme, monitors the quality of the programme and assesses the extent to which the course objectives are being met.

The Programme Management Committee aims to co-ordinate day-to-day operations of the programme, ensuring their smooth running as well as providing administrative support to the programme. Specific working groups or special taskforces are to be formed as needed to execute task-specific duties, whilst consultation meetings, briefing sessions, sharing sessions and staff professional development days are organized to brainstorm, inform and collect views amongst those concerned.

行政架構

國際學院致力提供優質的教學與支援,除學院總監外,學院現時共有超過180位全職教師,當中約40位來自浸大本部各學系。學院的教學支援團隊努力不懈,為同學提供最優質的教與學支援。

國際學院已建立了一套明確的管理組織架構,建基於問責機制及有效資源管理,各管理層、校園和學部之間的緊密溝通和互相監察。

國際學院強調學術與學務間的整合,為同學提供最佳學習體驗;特意成立多個委員會專責不同範疇,當中包括:

「國際學院諮詢委員會」就課程運作及管理提供意見,同時扮演學院與不同界別人士,如工商界、教育界、政府部門及社會的溝通橋樑,輔助學院計劃及評審社會對副學士課程的需要及未來發展的方向。

「行政委員會」則為國際學院的策略發展提出管理方向。

課程運作方面,「課程委員會」主要管理學術事宜,包括發展與修訂課程,以及改善教學質素。另外,委員會亦負責監督課程的運作及推行,確保課程的質素達到既定目標。

「課程管理委員會」統籌課程的日常運作及提供與課程相關的行政支援,並確保課程的運作順暢。學院先後成立多個專責小組及特別工作小組,負責處理有關工作。學院也會舉辦諮詢會議、簡介會及教職員專業發展日等,收集各方面意見,集思廣益。