Self-funded Undergraduate Programmes

Introduction

Ever since 2005, the College has been collaborating with different Faculties/Schools of the University in providing degree articulation opportunities for our Associate Degree graduates. Today, the College is successfully running 11 undergraduate programmes in close partnership with Faculties/Schools of the University. The CIE curriculum framework has adopted the four-year HKBU Government-funded Undergraduate Programme as a blueprint. The curriculum of UG Programmes is equivalent to the final two years of the Bachelor’s Degree Programmes in HKBU, which focuses on discipline specific courses.

Programme Structure

The four-year HKBU undergraduate programme normally requires students to complete a total of 128 units, including 66 units of Major Courses, 38 units of General Education Courses, and 24 units of Free Elective Courses.

CIE Associate Degree graduates are normally entitled to get full exemption from the General Education and Free Elective units, and will be admitted directly into the third year of study, obtaining an Honours Degree awarded by HKBU in two years.

自資學士學位課程

簡介

學院於2005年起與浸大各學院緊密合作,現開辦共11個浸大自資學士學位課程,為副學士畢業生提供升學銜接之路。國際學院課程以四年制浸大政府資助學士學位課程為設計藍本,自資學士學位課程內容相當於本科學位課程的第三及第四學年,以專修為主,教授專科知識。

課程結構

浸大四年制學士學位課程一般要求同學修讀128個學分,其中包括主修科目(66學分),通識教育科目(38學分)及自由選修科目(24學分)。

浸大國際學院副學士畢業生一般獲豁免通識教育科目及自由選修科目的所有學分。同學可直接升讀第三學年,一般能以兩年時間完成浸大榮譽學士學位。