Curriculum Features

The four-year HKBU Undergraduate Programme normally requires students to complete a total of 128 units. The HKBU AD Programme is a 62-unit programme which requires two years of full-time studies. The curriculum is equivalent to the first two years of an undergraduate programme.

After completing the AD Programme, students are eligible to take the “2+2” study path articulation to the last two years of a UG Programme. There are currently 11 UG Honours Degree Programmes jointly run by HKBU Faculties/Schools and CIE. Under the same quality assurance mechanism, HKBU AD graduates could articulate to UG Programmes seamlessly without taking any programme pre-requisites.

Enhancing English and Chinese Proficiency

The Core Courses and Required Courses (17 units) focus on training students’ English and Chinese communication skills, helping them develop essential skills for further studies and future career.

Interdisciplinary Learning

The General Education Courses (15 units) focus on interdisciplinary learning. Students will acquire necessary skills such as divergent thinking and problem-solving skills for the 21st century.

Flexible Curriculum and Wide Range of Elective Courses

The Free Electives Courses (6 units) in the Generic Content and Elective Studies Courses (9 units) in the Discipline Specific Content cover a diversified range of disciplines such as Applied Science, Arts and Languages, Business, Communication, and Social Sciences. The flexibility of options in the curriculum enables students to choose their favourite combination of elective courses to suit their own interests, learning needs and career aspirations.

Empowering Students with Professional Knowledge

The Concentration Studies Courses (15 units) emphasise on teaching discipline-specific knowledge and aim at equipping students with a solid academic foundation. Through a broad array of experiential learning activities, students can apply what they have learned in the class so as to master the professional knowledge.

课程特色

四年制浸大学士学位课程一般要求同学修读128个学分。修读浸大副学士课程的同学一般于两年内共需修读62个学分。课程等同大学本科课程第一及第二年级。

同学完成两年副学士课程后成绩达标,可以循「2+2」升学模式,无缝衔接学院与浸大各学院合办的浸大学士学位课程最后两年。现时浸大各学院与国际学院合办共11项荣誉学士学位课程。在同一质素保证机制下,浸大副学士毕业生无需补科便可无缝升读学士学位课程,研习专修学科。


提升英文和中文能力

核心科目及必修科目(17学分)强调培训同学英文与中文沟通能力,助同学发展升学及就业必备的语文技巧。

跨学科学习

通识科目(15学分) 着重跨学科研习,培育同学二十一世纪所需的学习技能,开拓多元视角与训练解难能力。

选修科目灵活组合

通用内容中的自由选修科目(6学分)及专门内容中的选修科目(9学分)涵盖应用科学、人文及语言学、商学、传理学及社会科学五大专业范畴。同学可按兴趣、升学需要、就业方向灵活组合科目,为将来升学就业缔造更广泛的出路。

学习专业知识

专修科目 (15学分)教授专业内容,奠定同学坚实的学术基础。通过体验式学习活动,实践课堂所学,有效掌握专业知识。